2017 state & national finalists announced

We’ve selected this year’s young guns after careful consideration. They’ll now converge on Sydney to face a series of skills testing and interviews with the judges; Christine Manfield, Peter Gilmore, Luke Mangan, Danielle Gjestland, David Pynt, Lisa van Haandel, Guy Grossi to name but a few. Follow their progress here on our website,  FacebookInstagram and Twitter feeds.

2017 electrolux australian young restaurateur national finalists

Cameron O’Keefe Centra, vic
Daniel Moss Terroir Auburn, sa
Erinn Jordan The Catbird Seat Bistro qld
Thi Le  Anchovy, vic


2017 electrolux australian young waiter state finalists

Andrew Gale Grossi Florentino, vic
George Papaioannou Sixpenny, nsw
Gui Fen Wong Golden Boy, sa
James Boden St Hugo, sa
Lara Graham Wasabi Restaurant & Bar, sa
Mia McIntyre e’cco bistro, qld
Morgan Golledge Blackbird Bar & Grill qld
Richard Trezzi Otto Ristorante, nsw
Stacey Paris Otto Ristorante, nsw
Tatum Rumble Quay Restaurant, nsw


2017 electrolux australian young chef state finalists

Adrian Hart Bennelong, nsw
Alanna Sapwell Saint Peter, nsw
Anthony Hales Thomson’s Reserve, qld
Ben McShane Kiyomi, The Star, qld
Ben Thies Clarke’s of North Beach, wa
Charley Snadden-Wilson Embla, vic
Clement Vachon Wasabi Restaurant & Bar, qld
Daniel Cooper Garden State Hotel, vic
Daniel Murphy St Hugo, sa
Josh Raine Urbane, qld
Khanh Nguyen Cirrus Dining, nsw
Minho Han Appellation, sa
Shui Ishizaka Bennelong Restaurant, nsw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *