stay updated

2016 People’s Choice Award

Voting is now closed for 2016.

2016 Electrolux People’s Choice Award

Voting has now closed for the 2016 Electrolux People’s Choice Award, with the People’s Choice winners will be  announced on the 8 August 2016 at the Electrolux Appetite for Excellence Awards night & on the Appetite for Excellence Website and social media channels. Thank you for voting this year.

Click here for full terms and conditions.


The Electrolux Appetite for Excellence 2016 National Finalists are:

2016 Electrolux Australian Young Waiter National Finalists

Andrew Day – Akiba, Australian Capital Territory
Dylan Labuschagne – Stillwater Restaurant, Tasmania
George Papaioannou – Luxembourg, Victoria
Morgan Golledge – Blackbird Bar & Grill, Queensland
Natasha Janetzki – Blackbird Bar & Grill, Queensland
Rory McCallum – Supernormal, Victoria

2016 Electrolux Australian Young Chef National Finalists

Aaron Ward – Sixpenny, New South Wales
Jordan Monkhouse – Aria Brisbane, Queensland
Mal Meiers – Fatto Bar & Cantina, Victoria
Nick Gannaway – The Bridge Room, New South Wales
Thiago Miranda – Church St Enoteca, Victoria
Troy Crisante – Bennelong Restaurant, New South Wales
Zackary Furst – IDES, Victoria